Board of Directors

The PTRC's Board of Directors includes members from the company's four founding partners, and representatives from the Canadian oil and gas industry. The Board is responsible for overseeing the affairs of thecorporation, fostering the long-term success of the PTRC and providing direction to CEO.  Current members include:

Brian Watt, Chair
Manager, EOR, Planning and Land, 
Heavy Oil & Gas Business Unit
Husky Energy

Randy Brunet
MacPherson, Leslie and Tyerman
Michael Crabtree
Vice-president, Energy
Saskatchewan Research Council
Ed Dancsok
Assistant Deputy Minister
Government of Saskatchewan
Petroleum and Natural Gas Development, Ministry of the Economy
Kari Harvey
Chief Operating Officer
Esam Hussein
Dean of Engineering and Applied Sciences
University of Regina
Bill Jackson
Independent Director

Yesid Puerto
Canadian Natural Resources Limited

Robert Scammell
Independent Director

Cecile Siewe
(Non-voting Director)
Director General, CANMET Energy Technology Centre - Devon
Natural Resources Canada

Follow Us

Find out more about the PTRC's latest news and activities.  Including a Q&A with our new... Read More
Posted: 06.10.2017
  For Immediate Release, May 1, 2017 The Board of Directors of the... Read More
Posted: 05.01.2017
Two feature articles in the National Post's supplement Climate Change Innovation highlight the... Read More
Posted: 03.29.2017